Christmas top 5 2012 – #5

So, I know, I have not blogged a post in months. Changing jobs can do that. But I knew I had to come back for the annual Christmas top 5.
I love Bacharach tunes at any time of the year so why not at Christmas? I guess Burt was trying for Christmas immortality with this tune. Maybe it was popular when it came out but I had never heard it until last year when I came across an old LP of A&M Christmas songs, which included this number. Here it is as performed by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass from Herb’s Christmas Album, which I later picked up (Herb was the A in A&M, just so you know).

Leave a Reply

