A song for the last day

Last day here at UWA, and so I drove the spare car to work. It’s something of a older car; it has a tape deck. I grabbed a tape at random this morning to listen to on the way here. I shoved my hand into a tape drawer and pulled out Bob Dylan at Budokan. I thought it would be set to side 1 but side 2 is what played as I drove here this morning. By the time I got here at UWA and parked the car the song that was playing was Going, Going, Gone. Wow, I couldn’t have chosen a better song for my last day here. Y’know I actually started up this blog because of an internal education programme here at UWA, so it is also appropriate that I use this blog to say goodbye to UWA.

One Response to A song for the last day

  1. Lucia says:

    Hi Justin
    Sorry I missed your drinks and didn’t get to work alongside you more….
    All the best for your career move into the law firm I am sure it will be a good one for you.
    Cheers Lucia

Leave a Reply

