Muppets

I’ve been looking forward to the new upcoming Muppet movie. I had it in my mind that it would be out in time for Christmas this year, but it turns out that it will be released in Australia in January of 2012. Sure, it’s just an extra month away but I have already been waiting so long and thinking it would be this year that I can’t help but feel a bit disappointed.

So to soften the blow how about some music from the Muppets?

This could be the song that the Muppets are most famous for, so it is odd that the tune’s composer is the famous Italian film composer Piero Umiliani. Okay, so Piero is not “Morricone-like famous”, but if you collect soundtracks long enough you will come across him, believe me.

Still, I’m here to brighten my blues about the wait for the new Muppet movie, so here is Mahna Mahna. I hear a rumour that the new film will feature this song somewhere.

Leave a Reply

