Medievel Vinyl

There are certain records that just the sight of them cause me to start singing a significant track. Maybe this is a diagnosable condition. Here is an example. I was thrilled to have found a copy of Cucumber Castle, the 2 man Bee Gees album that Barry and Maurice did after Robin left for a solo career in the late 60’s. Having played it over and over I have become victim to another of their aching ballads, in this case “Don’t forget to remember me”, and now whenever I look upon this cover I immediately conjure up that song in my mind. The song IOIO also lurks in there somewhere.

So, here is the vinyl triptych for this week, which along with Cucumber Castle, has a medievel theme and a focus on knights.

Romantic Warrior by Return To Forever

Cucumber Castle by Bee GeesAndre Previn and his trio play music from Lerner & Loewes Camelot

Leave a Reply

