Time for The Smiths

It was earlier this week while reading a Mojo magazine, that I came across a buyers guide to The Smiths and Morrissey, which made the usual observations of go for Hatful of Hollow but avoid Kill Uncle. And then, later that same day, I came across a poster for a Smiths night at a local club called The Loft. Well, I decided there and then, that the song for this Friday would just have to be a Smiths song. But which one?

In the end I went for this track from The Queen Is Dead. Iremember that it was The Smiths song that I always would hum when I worked in hospitality. It rather cheered me up in a droll sort of way.

Leave a Reply

