Engagement song

As this is the week that I went online to spread the news of my engagement to my long time partner LP, I thought that I might continue to spread the news online here at my blog. So the Friday song this week, is all about my impending matrimonial status. The song comes courtesy of the minister of soul, Al Green. Now I would love to have Al Green officiate at the ceremony, I mean how great would it be to have Reverend Al Green lead us through the marriage vows.  Anyway, I guess the next best thing is to have Al sing about getting married. The chorus, I feel,  wonderfully expresses my feelings about how much I want to marry my partner right now, but most of the verses are not relevant, especially those bits that speak of playing around and a girl in every town. Concentrate on the chorus people.

Leave a Reply

