Return of the nurse

After our Halloween foray of last week, Lost Library Thing returns to the theme of Doctors and Nurses. Here is a cover that goes so well with the title.

Come Hither Nurse by Jane Grant

Back cover of Come Hither Nurse by Jane Grant

I note that the back blurb mentions that there is a sequel called Come Again, Nurse. I detect more than a whiff of the spirit of Carry On Doctor throughout all of this.

I remember that I bought this for a friend who is a nurse, but I have to this day, shied away from giving it to her. I am a bit nervous as to how she, as a working nurse, would feel about this as a present. I would present it as a kind hearted jest.

Leave a Reply

