Going out tonight

I went out last night, to the annual Spring Feast as held at UWA. I intend to blog about it but probably at my other group blog. Feeling so fine with these Spring nights that I might just go out again tonight, so here is one of my favourite going out songs. Rave up Roxy Music!!

This song, apart from being on the Life On Mars soundtrack as you can see, comes from Roxy Music’s third album, Stranded. That’s the one with the pretty girl laying down on the wet ground of a jungle. Believe me, the cover looks better than it sounds.

To me this song, Street Life, is such a rush and it just makes me want to get up and go out, plus also listen to it again and again. By the way, Stranded was the first album without Brian Eno, which might be why he regards it as his favourite Roxy Music album. He always was a bit strange like that.

Leave a Reply

