Just Wing It

So I took down the duck triptych over the weekend but as I was sorry to see it go,  I elected to go for something flight related this week.

Now as I actually like Linda McCartney I am not going to repeat the old joke about what you call a dog with wings, only in saying that I think I just did. Anyway, my copy of Wings Over America comes with a pull out poster. I got it from a guy I used to work with by the name of Seth. Seth discovered, as most work colleagues eventually do, that I am rather keen on music and he asked if I wanted some old records of his. I said sure, and the next day he gave me the double LP Rolled Gold by The Rolling Stones and this live triple LP by Wings. Ah, that was a good day at work. Thank you Seth; this Wings Triptych goes out to you.

Leave a Reply

